TLZone Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That doesn't look good ...
No sir. Im no mechanic but id say shes broken. Lol
Another indicator that something is fouled up is the fact when i drained the oil about a quart of coolant came out first. Lol. "Well theres your problem!"

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The cylinder is split from top to bottom. I should have some time in the next few says to pull the motor out and pop some covers off, start tearing it down. Then we'll see some real gory shtuff. Im getting the willy squiggits just thinking about it. Well thatvand the fact i have to tear down 2 motors snd hope like hell i have rnough parts to make one good one. Lol.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oh yeah thsts what you wanna see when you look into the bottom of your crankcase. Any body got an engine to let go of? Honestly all i think i need is a case and possibly a good trans with forks snd whatnot.
20210221_122758.jpg
20210221_121422.jpg

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'd definitely just look for a complete motor. Compression test and make sure it shifts through the gears.
I have a spare engine with a known good top end and crankshaft but bad trans and possibly case. But then im tearing apart 2 engines to cobble one together and i know damn well im not just going to leave it stock. If it goes to a machine shop its getting resleeved and punched out. If that happens ill have to built a camper trailer to haul behind it cause the wife will shoot me in the face with a bazooka on my way out the door. Haha!

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
But even if i buy a complete motor im still going to take in down and replace all bearings, bushings and any other potential wear items. Thats what got me into this mess. I bought an engine that was comp tested shown running the whole 9 yards. Yet here i sit.

·
Registered
188 Posts