TLZone Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
The Suck, Squeeze, Bang, Blow Moderator,
15,413 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Unfortunately since Photobucket decided to charge money for linking photo's to forums etc it has destroyed the hundreds of my threads I posted photo's on to help people and my many sticky posts.

As I'm an admin I can re upload my important photo's and then go into all my threads over time and change the photo links to another photo hosting site.

I cancelled my own website hosting as hardly used it anymore, that would of been a reliable place to upload my photo's to, but never mind.

Any thoughts on good hosting sites that are free and reliable ?

I just tried to upload and post a photo on here to help somebody but even a 600k size photo was too big and couldn't be uploaded to the TLZ Forum server, certainly something to look into !

·
Registered
3,463 Posts
I've used links into the google cloud storage but its a bit clunky. The shareable links often don't display the file extension (.jpg etc) so the forum software tends to spit them back as not being images.

·
Premium Member
6,829 Posts
I've started using imgbb.com

·
15,413 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
15,413 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the suggestions, if there isn't a free/cheep and reliable equivalent of photobucket with at least 1Gb of storage then I'll have to buy my own domain again just for uploading photo's to :(

·
Registered
1998 TLS; 2001 TLR; 200X TLRSF
4,061 Posts
.... if there isn't a free/cheep and reliable equivalent of photobucket with at least 1Gb of storage then I'll have to buy my own domain again .....
But there is.