TLZone Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can any of you guys help me out??

If any of you have a blown up ATX (PC) power supply lying around I'd would love to have the ATX connecter + cable. This is why:

I bought this SPA tachometer for my track bike but there were no connecting cables. I know I've seen this kind of cable before and I'll bet anything its part of the ATX power cable that connects to your motherboard. The whole ATX plug is wider but I should be able to chop off a piece. The stupid thing is I just chucked one out last week. :banghead

If you can help me out that would be great. Thanx

·
Registered
5 Posts
i think i have and extra one lying around i can check for you when i get home also do you know what the voltages or any of the inputs for those pins are. if you can get a schematice i can help you out, i am an electrical engineer so i can see what i can do

·
Registered
4,197 Posts
If you still need that connector let me know, there are plenty of them at work.

Greetings
Rufer

·
Registered
627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i think i have and extra one lying around i can check for you when i get home also do you know what the voltages or any of the inputs for those pins are. if you can get a schematice i can help you out, i am an electrical engineer so i can see what i can do
Sorry the scan sux, can't get it any better though.
I also have no idea what colour connects where, I just took the tach apart and couldn't find any numbers or colours. Think I might have to give SPA a ring and order the connectors with the correct colour coded wires. or can you make any sense of the diagram?

The bottom right text reads:

[1] Do not connect the braid insulate (what's that then??)
[2] Diagram shows typical ignition system but may need wiring differently for others systems