TLZone Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3,906 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! Really sorry about asking this, I know it's a subject that's been done to death!

So after several years in a bike shop being stored, I'm getting the bike back on the road (because for various reasons I can't afford a new bike right now). During its storage, the odd bit has been borrowed off it, normally with my approval as parts were occasionally used for a race bike that I was a pilot of.

So, went to start it up and got a c41 (and no fuel pump noises). Checked the relay at the back right of the bike and one is for the sidestand, the other for the fuel pump - but I only had one relay. So I took it from the sidestand and put it in the fuel pump.

Started again and this time, no c41 but a 'chec' instead (no fuel pump noises). So I checked:

clutch sensor - OK
pulled the kill switch assembly (with cont. meter, checked and worked fine)
checked all fuses in the front fusebox and starter fuses (under seat/fuel pump hinge) - OK
not in gear (spun the wheel, all good)

At the moment, I'm just randomly checking and testing things at random, but if anyone has advice I'd be very grateful. I'm next going to check the tipover switch, because it was on it's side the last time it was running.

Oh (this will sound stupid), if there's no sidestand relay, does it matter? I just can't remember if I unplugged it or not - although there is a cable tie across the sensor above the side stand.

:cheers and sorry to ask...after 2 years of recovering from a pretty bad crash, I just wanna ride again now that I'm (near enough) physically fit! :banghead

Here's a thread I checked against: http://www.tlzone.net/forums/suzuki-tl1000r-tl1000s-forum/90114-no-start-chec-dash.html

·
Registered
301 Posts