TLZone Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So ive actually been here for around a year now but just now found this new member intro dealy. I have an 02 TLR that i bought clapped out for $900 with the intention of using it as a proof of concept for an electric conversion idea i have. It still ran but the trans was granaded so one day i decided "f#@! It lets start it up" once i heard that beautiful noise it made i just couldnt bring myself to silence it. So i started snagging parts and chipping away at it. So far i might sound like a guy that must have a few brain cells but heres where ill prove otherwise. Until i bought this one i never so much as sat on a street bike let alone rebuild one from top to bottom. Yes thats right a 02 TL1000R is my first bike... its worth mentioning i have some great riding coaches and as far as the rebuild is concerned im an electrician/cnc technician of 17 years, aint much other there i haven't taken a wrench to. Shes far from finished but mechanically soeaking shes in as good of shape as ever i still need a few things. And im trying to decide if i want to go through with an idea i have. I was thinking about. I was thinking of not necessarily ratrod but sort of a nicer mad max sort of vibe. Anyhow im mike and im from central PA. Id love to met up with other TL people in the area and go for a rip together and learn the ways of the TL from another owner.

Attachments

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No doubt. It sorta of gives me the idea of doing a vinwiki for them so we can see how many are still out there running. Once i heard it i new i wss hooked and it had to be rebuilt.

·
Registered
20 Posts
you got a pretty one! I like those cans too, they look to be cut down, no? I'm in chester county, let me know if you're ever out here.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #5