TLZone Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So i just filled up and pulled up at my job and noticed my right leg was drenched!! Took a look and saw fuel coming out of my tank and lots of it...Im a newb, and havent played or looked at the Fuel system or Gas tank... I took a pic to show where it coming from...is there a hose that it supposed to go here? :O (the red arrow). never noticed it b4 lol..im at work and my manual is on my home pc...was hoping it was a quick fix...thanks alot....

View attachment 20914
View attachment 20915

·
Premium Member
24,892 Posts
Yep, I'm pretty sure there should be a hose there. IF its like the TLS and I remember correctly, that's the overflow vent - if you get any fuel above where the fuel cap seals (or the fuel expands after you've filled up) it should go out the overflow vent and onto the ground. Normally a hose would route it from that outlet down behind the clutch cover and onto the ground to the side of the tire (not right in front of it:scared).

In the pic it looks like part of the hose is still on the outlet too:)

good luck

·
Registered
813 Posts
looks like you have a broken hose..
On the TLS one hose is overflow the other is a return line (i think)

·
Registered
2,695 Posts
I see someone fixed the other leak too :laugh

·
Registered
3,289 Posts
Just checked the TLR manual, it is the tank fuel overflow. The old pipe may still be under there somewhere, just cut off the broken bit and reconect it.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
paul.haydock said:
Just checked the TLR manual, it is the tank fuel overflow. The old pipe may still be under there somewhere, just cut off the broken bit and reconect it.
cant find it anywhere...i dont even know how it came off...do you have the part # or can i buy a regular hose from the autoparts store that will fit and reconnect??

·
Registered
2,879 Posts