TLZone Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to the forum and new to the TL...pleased to meet you all

Always been a kawasaki ninja fan, had 3 before but always admired the styling of the tlr...so i brought one :)
Its a 99' in blue and white ill throw some pics up when ive taken some
looking forward to learning all about and riding this monster bike

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hey I'm new to and to the tl but been a V Twin man for years and I must say the tl is a tidy ride but mine dose seem to run wide in bends if you get lazy on it

·
Registered
130 Posts
Hi, read the frequent mods category and then get a cheap whiteboard and write down what ones you are going to do in order :rotfl This forum has certainly helped me and is a great resource, had a couple of ninjas myself, a f3 ZX6R and then the G1 model, loved them to bits!!! :hail

·
Registered
2,684 Posts
:bigfingerWelcome. They are an awesome bike, but you need to do a bit to them to reach the full potential - ditch the rear suspension, and revalve and respring the front and you'll have a great bike and a good start;) Until then set the sag, add some compression damping and make sure the rotary damper has gas in it. I have yet to meet one that is still gassed after 10 years. A 190/55 on the rear helps (50 is standard size) too.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
:bigfingerWelcome. They are an awesome bike, but you need to do a bit to them to reach the full potential - ditch the rear suspension, and revalve and respring the front and you'll have a great bike and a good start;) Until then set the sag, add some compression damping and make sure the rotary damper has gas in it. I have yet to meet one that is still gassed after 10 years. A 190/55 on the rear helps (50 is standard size) too.
Hey thanks for the warm welcome
She already has some mods .. Ohlins rear suspension ohlins dampner yoshi's a tre and a nitrous system
I have a problem tho I think