TLZone Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
Just aquired a Tl1000R & a TL1000S and i gotta say why didn`t i do it earlier..
Thge TLR was purely a business affair, but i`ve been riding it now for over a week....I enjoyed it so much i went and bought an S.....
This is a 97 model in Green, which aint to my Taste but i got it for £950 so i cant grumble...needs a couple of items,A complete Rotary Damper & arms & a rear saddle, but seeing as i`m too much of a noob here i cant post in Wanted section... ;-P
I`m from Scotland so if anyone can help me out it would be very much appreciated....
Are there any members from the UK as i see this is a US/Canada dominated site, very similar to TL Planet :)

As soon as i`ve sussed how to sort pics i`ll add a couple of them....

Cheers....Matt

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
Well heres your first TLZone greeting....:bigfinger

So you waited all this time to get a TL and then bought 2... good on you..

Theres loads of UK members on here but as you say the majority are our cousins across the pond.

Enjoy the site mate.

·
Moderator,
14,795 Posts
2 at once way to go :hail

welcome onboard :bigfinger

·
TLOTM Sept. '08
1,629 Posts
...needs a couple of items, A complete Rotary Damper ...
Hail from an ex-pat Scot.

Don't waste your time replacing the stock rotary damper - a new one doesn't perform any better! :laugh
There are a few available after-market options - Bitubo is popular as it replaces the SOAS and damper in one component.
Others that will replace the damper with a more conventional shock still retaining the SOAS
I have Ohlins which falls into latter category

There are a whole bunch of Brits on here - as mentioned earlier, also check out the UK Regional forum
(Have no idea why it says UK incl Scotland - Isn't Scotland a founding member of the United Kingdom of Great Britain? :O )

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #6