TLZone Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been playing around witht his bike for a couple of years now.First we put a single sided swing arm on it from a 1993 vfr 750.We also did a wild paint job.But you could never really see the wheel and swing arm with the stock plastic on it.This is what we have done.I have used the very back of the TLS subframe and the front top rails from the 1993 gsxr subframe.I am making new bottom rails out of rond stock similar to the stock TLS subframe.Everything is already welded together except the bootm rail,I am still waiting for my metal delivery.The stock TLS seat fits well with a little modification.We are thinking about an undertail exhaust as well.Tell me what you think.I know alot of you have owned one of these old GSXR's let me know what else I should do with this.Here is a link to my photobucket check out all the pictures.

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v67/hans3161/norms bike/?start=0

·
Registered
11,001 Posts
...the work you have into her is fantastic:thumbup...and this is a great chance to change the color of the bike now (that green isn't my thing, sorry)...

·
Registered
2,690 Posts
:stupid and it looks good with the S tail :)

·
Registered
148 Posts
that is indeed bad ass.

·
Registered
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
My buddy that owns it loves the green.In fact he is painting it green again,with a different design.The bike owes us nothing and it gives us something to do on those long winter days.It has been alot of fun to biuld.We even have a Hyper Pro rear shock in there from a 2004 gsxr 1000.we had traxxion dynamics rebiuld it and set it up for this heavy old pig of a bike.

·
Premium Member
7,697 Posts
You've got to do something about that chain guard, it's too mad-max crude to get real respect. At least weld up the rear corners and finish it. The green rear hub doesn't look very good either IMHO.

·
Registered
1,707 Posts