TLZone Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
It's my first time posting to this site, but I've spent a long time scouring it for information. I even did the R1 rear damper swap to my TL thanks to everyone here and it works AMAZINGLY.

Anyways, when I bought my tiller she had been abused by some complete moron and had a bunch of awful parts installed. I've gradually been making her better and better and so I thought it was time for a brake upgrade.

IMAG0124.jpg IMAG0123.jpg IMAG0125.jpg IMAG0126.jpg

Above you can see the new EBC rotors I bought which were supposed to fit my TL (according to some internet sources). Then you can see the terrible rotors the owner before me had put on (not even cross-drilled!).

My question is, can I somehow mount these flat EBC rotors with some type of spacers or do I need some with the flange in the center hub to offset them to seat in my calipers?

Any advice would ease my stressed mind.
Thanks

·
Registered
2,025 Posts
Hey guys,
It's my first time posting to this site, but I've spent a long time scouring it for information. I even did the R1 rear damper swap to my TL thanks to everyone here and it works AMAZINGLY.

Anyways, when I bought my tiller she had been abused by some complete moron and had a bunch of awful parts installed. I've gradually been making her better and better and so I thought it was time for a brake upgrade.

View attachment 41840 View attachment 41839 View attachment 41841 View attachment 41842

Above you can see the new EBC rotors I bought which were supposed to fit my TL (according to some internet sources). Then you can see the terrible rotors the owner before me had put on (not even cross-drilled!).

My question is, can I somehow mount these flat EBC rotors with some type of spacers or do I need some with the flange in the center hub to offset them to seat in my calipers?

Any advice would ease my stressed mind.
Thanks