TLZone Forums banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First some history on me...

I'm an Avionics back shop technician for the Air Force, actually I'm the section chief, been working on radio, RADAR and navigation systems troubleshooting and repair for over 13 years along with 2 years of just circuit card repair and special projects. I am also trained on 2M Micro/Miniature soldering and circuit/circuit card repair. So I find myself qualified to handle this kind of project, maybe you will too...

What I plan to do...

I have searched and found all the necessary bits and pieces to build smart TREs. These will be plug and play with OEM style connectors since there will be one on my bike I want them to be right. The price will be low since I have found all the plans and info here on the Zone and want to give something back and have no need of a huge profit margin.

I plan to build about 15 of these. They will be set up with the 15K ohm resistor, basically they're for TLRs. I can possibly build some for 'Busas and GSXRs using the 6.8K ohm set up if there is interest.

They will not be active while your bike is in neutral and will be as soon as you put the bike in gear. You will need a working neutral light or the circuit will be incomplete and the TRE will not operate correctly.

Most all of your questions and concerns can be answered using the serch function... but I will answer questions either way.

Expect the price to be somewhere in the neighborhood of $12 to $15 plus shipping. I am stationed in Europe so I can ship easily. I'm military and have use of the USPS on base so I can ship to the US cheap too. Basically I'll ship to anyone, but down under will take a bit longer.

When? Hopefully they will be done before the middle of Feb. in plenty of time for the upcoming spring.

So, if you are interested please post up as it will be first come first served based on this thread and not my PM box...