TLR LCD out on dash. Simply swap for new dash?
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TLR LCD out on dash. Simply swap for new dash?

  1. #1
    Baby Twin
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Portishead..Somerset UK
    Posts
    22

    TLR LCD out on dash. Simply swap for new dash?

    Hi,
    I seem to have an intermittent fault on dash... the LCD bits arenít showing. I have no idea of error codes mileage etc. Iím going to get a used set of the net until I can get them fixed.. Itís looks pretty easy ( a simple unplug/ replug operation. ) Does this swap knacker anything else (fueling /TPS etc) or are the clocks self contained and can be easily swapped back after Iíve got the others fixed?
    Cheers,
    Chris.

  2. #2
    Platinum Subscriber JoshCampbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    1,751
    Nope, just swap the cluster for a new one and you're good to go.
    __________________________________________________ _______________________
    The TL1000R is the only bike that makes me nervous, because in my dreams it's the only bike I die on

  3. #3
    Baby Twin
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Portishead..Somerset UK
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by JoshCampbell View Post
    Nope, just swap the cluster for a new one and you're good to go.
    Cheers mate

  4. Remove Advertisements
    TLZone.net
    Advertisements

  5. #4
    Adrenaline Junky CrashB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    South East Wales
    Posts
    2,686
    FFS, i was in Portishead yesterday. I have a couple of spare dashes if youre interested.


    '97 TL1000S Streetfighter 'Evil Twin' - Full colour wiring diagrams - click here for UK TLS - click here for US TLS - click here for UK TLR - click here for US TLR

  6. #5
    Baby Twin
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Portishead..Somerset UK
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by CrashB View Post
    FFS, i was in Portishead yesterday. I have a couple of spare dashes if youre interested.
    Hi,
    What were you up to? I didn’t hear any TL rumbles

    That might be handy seeing as you are only a skip away. I’m after a fully functioning one if you’ve got one? Mine is playing up. Not sure if the LCD is replaceable separately, but going need one as it’s going to bum me at some point!!

  7. #6
    Platinum Subscriber JoshCampbell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    1,751
    Unfortunately the LCD is not replaceable, unless you got some mad soldering skills.
    __________________________________________________ _______________________
    The TL1000R is the only bike that makes me nervous, because in my dreams it's the only bike I die on

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts